Thank you
Started by Taalar

Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

58 posts in this topic
Jerne

4 posts 0 threads Joined: Nov 2010
22-11-2010, 05:52 PM -
Well, I have family living in The Hague. So if we need someone who can speak directly to someone in the area, she has already volunteered.

Thanks for the mobygames link that should help all of us trying to make contact and find out more.

Im not a programmer myself so Im afraid Im not too much help there [Image: default_smile.png]. Ive built several MySQl/php databases with html front ends, batch file scripts, stuff like that , fooled around and compiled linux kernels, altered config files, little hacks like that,  Ive set up plenty of servers but no actual C sharp or anything.

Im hoping that it wont come to that. If  Spellborn does indeed hold any rights, and is a ghost company and no one cares then maybe they will just give it to us? Or there maybe a legal way to usurp the code if the license owners wont respond or can't be contacted after due diligence and we can prove its been abandoned? Ive sent a msg on facebook to the CEO of frogster, hopefully he will respond and we can get some solid idea of the who owns what and the possibility of a re-release or obtaining the code, the server software, etc.

Theres even an idea I had of establishing a non-profit to educate up and coming game developers. Then we ask on its behalf for TCOS for students to learn on, and that gives frogster a tax write-off so they can donate it to that organization and get something out of it? Dunno just brainstorming.

Apparantly Erick T'sas is the founder of Kaeon
http://www.khaeon.com/khaeon_games.html#spellborn

Translated article by google from Auguest 2010

Erik t 'Sas, developer of The Chronicles of Spellborn, reacts at the end of the game

August 11th, 2010 | Author: Editorial